Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Order of Prince Edward Island Investiture Ceremony

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, October 3, 2018 – The 2018 recipients of the Order of Prince Edward Island were honoured at a special investiture ceremony at Government House on Wednesday, October 3 at 10:00 a.m.

Chancellor of the Order, the Honourable Antoinette Perry, Lieutenant Governor, conferred the honour on the following individuals:

    Mark Arendz
    Heather Cutcliffe, and
    Irene Jewell

These three individuals were selected from a total of 40 Islanders nominated to receive the award this year.

The honour was first conferred in 1996 and is awarded to recognize those Islanders who have shown individual excellence or outstanding leadership in their community and in their chosen occupation or profession. It is the highest honour that can be accorded to a citizen of the Province. It is awarded annually following a public nomination process with recipients being selected by an independent nine-person Advisory Council each year. 


For more information on the Order of Prince Edward Island:


back to top